List of Participating Countries in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme

EFTA countries which are part of the European Economic Area (EEA)

- Iceland will not participate in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme
- Norway will not participate in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme
- Liechtenstein will not participate in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme

Acceding countries, candidate countries and potential candidates

- Albania participates in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme for all strands except the Union Values strand (agreement signed on 27 December 2023 – applicable as from 01 January 2023)
- Bosnia and Herzegovina participates in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme, for all strands except the Union Values strand (agreement signed on 21 December 2023 – applicable as from 01 January 2023)
- Kosovo participates in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme, for all strands except the Union Values strand (agreement signed on 5 December 2023 applicable as from 01 January 2023)
- Moldova has expressed interest to participate in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme
- Montenegro has confirmed interest to participate in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme
- North Macedonia has expressed interest to participate in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values programme
- Serbia participates in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme, for all strands except the Union Values strand (agreement signed on 24 November 2023 – applicable as from 01 January 2023)
- Ukraine participates in the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme for all strands except the Union Values strand (agreement signed on 9 January 2024 applicable as from 01 January 2023)

European Neighbourhood Policy countries

 Currently, no country has confirmed interest to join the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme

Other countries

• Currently, no country has confirmed interest to join the Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values Programme

 $blue{1}{ t L}$ Please note that entities subject to t EU restrictive measures under Article 29 of the Treaty on

the European Union (TEU) and Article 215 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the EU (TFEU) 1 and entities covered by Commission Guidelines No 2013/C $205/05^2$ are NOT eligible to participate in any capacity (including as beneficiaries, affiliated entities, associated partners, third parties giving in-kind contributions, subcontractors or recipients of financial support to third parties, if any).

HISTORY OF CHANGES		
VERSION	PUBLICATION	CHANGE
	DATE	
1.0	15.06.2021	Initial version (new MFF). No participating countries.
2.0	15.10.2021	Interest expressed for Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Kosovo and Ukraine (countries added).
3.0	01.12.2021	Names of countries interested removed (as the joining process is not sufficiently advanced).
4.0	15.12.2022	Interest confirmed for the following countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Serbia, Montenegro, Ukraine
5.0	15.12.2023	Interest expressed for the following countries: Moldova, North Macedonia Association Agreement has now started to produce legal effect with Serbia
6.0	15.01.2024	Association Agreement has now started to produce legal effect with Kosovo and with Bosnia and Herzegovina.
7.0	01.07.2024	Association Agreement has now started to produce legal effect with Albania and with Ukraine, and has now entered into force with Kosovo

Please note that the EU Official Journal contains the official list and, in case of conflict, its content prevails over that of the EU Sanctions Map.

Commission guidelines No 2013/C 205/05 on the eligibility of Israeli entities and their activities in the territories occupied by Israel since June 1967 for grants, prizes and financial instruments funded by the EU from 2014 onwards (OJEU C 205 of 19.07.2013, pp. 9-11).